Databases By Subject

Welcome to the Wellesley Free Library’s Database collections page. We’ve compiled all our databases by subject and by alphabetical order to bring you an organized index of educational and research resources at your convenience.

Unless indicated as “In Library Use Only,” these resources are available from any internet connection. Most databases will require you to enter your Minuteman Library card number for access outside the library.

*For a few databases, home access is available only to Wellesley residents.

Not finding what you want?

Get a Boston Public Library eCard for access to BPL’s extensive list of downloadable content (including eBooks, eAudiobooks, eMagazines, downloadable music and movies) as well as their online databases. Anyone who lives, works, attends school, or owns property in Massachusetts is eligible.

Databases A to Z

Interested in seeing our list of databases in alphabetical order? Check out the database list.

Legend

= In-Library Use Only = Library Card Needed

Art and Music || Books & Reading || Business & Investing || Careers, Education & Test Prep || Consumer || E-Resources || Economics || Encyclopedias & General Reference || Environmental || Genealogy || General Research || Geography || Health || Journals and Magazines || Language || Movies/TV || Newspapers || Science || Social Studies & History || Teen Resources || Youth Resources ||

Art and Music

Books & Reading

Business & Investing

Careers, Education & Test Prep

Consumer

Databases By Subject

Not finding what you want?

Databases A to Z