The Main Library will be closing 5pm on Wednesday, November 27 – ALL library locations will be closed for Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28.
Main Library hours are Monday through Thursday 9am – 9pm
Friday 9am-6pm, Saturday 9am-5pm, Sunday 1pm-5pm
Hills Branch Tuesday and Thursday 10am to 8pm, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday 10am to 5pm
Fells Branch Tuesday through Saturday 10am to 5pm

Databases by Subject: Journals and Magazines

Economist

Authoritative global news and analysis.

Leadership and Management (Gale OneFile)

Search authoritative periodical content covering topics like organizational dynamics, adult learning, and more.

Environmental Studies (Gale in Context)

Flooding coastlines. Heat waves. Extreme storms. Melting glaciers. Starving polar bears. Invasive species. Vanishing bee colonies. GMOs. Pollution.

Power Search

Search across multiple Gale collections of periodical and reference content while efficiently managing your results.

Libby

Borrow ebooks, audiobooks, and magazines to read on your phone or tablet using the Libby app. You can even send and read your borrowed ebooks to your Kindle ereader (U.S. only)! You can also use libby in your internet browser libbyapp.com

  • Access Notes: Library Card Needed

War and Terrorism OneFile

Gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale.

New York Times Newspaper, Magazine and Book Review

New York Times Newspaper, Magazine and Book Review

Military and Intelligence OneFile

Search scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily.

Something About The Author

Examine the lives and works of children and young adult authors and illustrators.

Religion and Philosophy OneFile

Research the impact of religion on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily.

Psychology OneFile

Find authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.

Popular Magazines OneFile

Access the most searched magazines across Gale OneFile focusing on current events, sports, science, and health issues.

Pop Culture Studies OneFile

Access scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.

Insurance and Liability OneFile

Discover information about physical and intellectual asset protection, from individuals to multinational corporations.

Information Science OneFile

Access articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology. Updated daily.

Gender Studies OneFile

Discover balanced coverage of topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

Fine Arts OneFile

Search millions of articles about drama, music, art history, and film making. Diverse resource for serious fine arts students.

Diversity Studies OneFile

Access a range of periodical content to explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.

Agriculture OneFile

Access current and authoritative periodical content covering agriculture and its related fields.

PressReader.com

PressReader offers 7000 daily newspapers and magazines from 120+ countries in 60 languages using a computer or mobile app.

Science Database

In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and engineering literature.

Boston Business Journal

A weekly publication featuring Boston business news.  Please ask librarian for access.

Business OneFile

Understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications. Updated daily.

Middle School in Context

Explore the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, history, literature, and more.

NewsBank

Provides subject access to the Wellesley Townsman from August 2005 to date as well as a variety of news magazines and websites.

  • Resource Type(s):
  • Access Notes: Library Card Needed

World History in Context

Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in world history from a variety of sources.

U.S. History in Context

Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history from a variety of sources.

High School Edition OneFile

Search magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference on a range of topics. Best for middle- and high-school students.

Salem Press Online

Includes a wealth of titles on literature, history, science and health.  Great for homework help and research papers, some popular series include critical insights on well-known authors and their works, great events in history, principles of science and medical guides.

  • Access Notes: Library Card Needed

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine OneFile

Access academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.

Nursing and Allied Health OneFile

Research full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management.

JSTOR

JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources.

Hospitality and Tourism, OneFile

Discover well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.

Home Improvement OneFile

Search home improvement topics such as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and more.

Health and Medicine OneFile

Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals.

Health and Wellness

Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.

Global Issues in Context

Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.

General OneFile

Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.

Gardening and Horticulture OneFile

Find millions of articles on the practical and scientific aspects of horticulture studies. For all horticultural enthusiasts.

Academic OneFile Select

Research academic topics ranging from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Ideal for smaller academic libraries.

Environmental Studies and Policy OneFile

Investigate environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests.

Science in Context

Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more.

Culinary Arts OneFile

Find a variety of information from major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as key reference titles.

Criminal Justice OneFile

Comprehensive periodical content for researchers studying law, law enforcement, forensic science, terrorism, and more.

Literature Resource Center

Find up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras.

Biography in Context

Includes 600,000+ biographies with photos and links to current research on the world’s most influential people.

Academic OneFile

Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.